+31859022833 info@normx2022.com

Programme Friday May 13th 2022

The programme may still undergo small changes. Please check this page regularly for the latest update. 

Session 39

09:00 – 09:15

Room: Progress

“Highlighting presentations”
Session Chair: Gert Jonkers (Consultant, Netherlands)
Session Co-Chair: Paul van Rooyen (Vinçotte, Netherlands)

  • 09:00 Invited presentation
    The holistic approach to NORM management
    Horst Monken-Fernandes (IAEA, Austria)
  • 09:25 United States efforts to support domestic supplies of critical minerals
    Philip Egidi (EPA, United States)
  • 09:50 Radioactive waste generation, management routes and national radioactive waste inventory in the Netherlands
    Martijn van der Schaaf (RIVM, Netherlands)


Session 40

10:45 – 12:15 hr

Room: Progress

Closing Session
Session Chair: Jan van der Steen, President NORM X Symposium
Session Co-Chair: Leo van Velzen, Vice President NORM X Symposium

Conclusions and recommendations:

  • Kelly Jones (HSA, United Kingdom)
  • Burçin Okyar (IAEA, Austria)

Announcement NORM XI:

  • David Okoh Kpelo (GAEC, Ghana)

Closing remarks from:

  • Christian Kunze (ENA Vice-President, IAF-Radioökologie GmbH, Germany)
  • Tanja Perko, (SHARE/Ricomet, Belgium)

Closing of the NORM X Symposium:

  • Jan van der Steen, (President NORM X Symposium)